University Course Planner The University of Adelaide Australia

BIOLOGY 1202UAC - Biology I: Organisms

Career: Non-Award
Units: 3
Term: Semester 2
Campus: University of Adelaide College
Contact: Up to 7 hours per week
Restriction: Available only to University of Adelaide College students
Available for Study Abroad and Exchange: No
Available for Non-Award Study: No
Assumed Knowledge: BIOLOGY 1101 or BIOLOGY 1102 or BIOLOGY 1401
Incompatible: BIOLOGY 1201. Only BSc (Biotechnology), BSc (Molecular Biology) and BSc (Biomedical Science) students can do both BIOLOGY 1202 and 1201
Assessment: Exam, assignment, practical reports
Syllabus:

This course focuses on the biology and diversity of multicellular organisms, with evolution as the central theme. It addresses key questions in biology: What are plants and animals? How do they evolve? How do they function? How do they interact with other organisms and the environment? These questions are answered by analysing the scientific evidence that supports current theory

Course Fees

Tuition fees for students undertaking this course are charged by University of Adelaide College.


Course Outline

A Course Outline which includes Learning Outcomes, Learning Resources, Learning & Teaching for this course may be accessed here


Critical Dates

Term Last Day to Add Online Census Date Last Day to WNF Last Day to WF
Semester 2 Mon 12/08/2019 Sat 31/08/2019 Fri 20/09/2019 Fri 01/11/2019


Class Details

Enrolment Class: Lecture
Class Nbr Section Size Available Dates Days Time Location
28977 LE01 41 11 29 Jul - 16 Sep Monday 12pm - 1pm The Braggs, G60, Bragg Lecture Theatre
31 Jul - 18 Sep Wednesday 11am - 12pm The Braggs, G60, Bragg Lecture Theatre
2 Aug - 20 Sep Friday 11am - 12pm The Braggs, G60, Bragg Lecture Theatre
9 Oct - 30 Oct Wednesday 11am - 12pm The Braggs, G60, Bragg Lecture Theatre
11 Oct - 1 Nov Friday 11am - 12pm The Braggs, G60, Bragg Lecture Theatre
14 Oct - 28 Oct Monday 12pm - 1pm The Braggs, G60, Bragg Lecture Theatre
Note: This course is available to University of Adelaide College students only.
Related Class: Practical
Class Nbr Section Size Available Dates Days Time Location
28978 PR07 15 FULL 8 Aug - 8 Aug Thursday 2pm - 5pm The Braggs, 440, Laboratory
22 Aug - 22 Aug Thursday 2pm - 5pm The Braggs, 440, Laboratory
5 Sep - 5 Sep Thursday 2pm - 5pm The Braggs, 440, Laboratory
19 Sep - 19 Sep Thursday 2pm - 5pm The Braggs, 440, Laboratory
17 Oct - 17 Oct Thursday 2pm - 5pm The Braggs, 440, Laboratory
31 Oct - 31 Oct Thursday 2pm - 5pm The Braggs, 440, Laboratory
28979 PR06 4 FULL 8 Aug - 8 Aug Thursday 10am - 1pm The Braggs, 440, Laboratory
22 Aug - 22 Aug Thursday 10am - 1pm The Braggs, 440, Laboratory
5 Sep - 5 Sep Thursday 10am - 1pm The Braggs, 440, Laboratory
19 Sep - 19 Sep Thursday 10am - 1pm The Braggs, 440, Laboratory
17 Oct - 17 Oct Thursday 10am - 1pm The Braggs, 440, Laboratory
31 Oct - 31 Oct Thursday 10am - 1pm The Braggs, 440, Laboratory
28981 PR04 2 2 7 Aug - 7 Aug Wednesday 2pm - 5pm The Braggs, 440, Laboratory
21 Aug - 21 Aug Wednesday 2pm - 5pm The Braggs, 440, Laboratory
4 Sep - 4 Sep Wednesday 2pm - 5pm The Braggs, 440, Laboratory
18 Sep - 18 Sep Wednesday 2pm - 5pm The Braggs, 440, Laboratory
16 Oct - 16 Oct Wednesday 2pm - 5pm The Braggs, 440, Laboratory
30 Oct - 30 Oct Wednesday 2pm - 5pm The Braggs, 440, Laboratory
28982 PR03 2 2 5 Aug - 5 Aug Monday 2pm - 5pm The Braggs, 440, Laboratory
19 Aug - 19 Aug Monday 2pm - 5pm The Braggs, 440, Laboratory
2 Sep - 2 Sep Monday 2pm - 5pm The Braggs, 440, Laboratory
16 Sep - 16 Sep Monday 2pm - 5pm The Braggs, 440, Laboratory
14 Oct - 14 Oct Monday 2pm - 5pm The Braggs, 440, Laboratory
28 Oct - 28 Oct Monday 2pm - 5pm The Braggs, 440, Laboratory
28983 PR02 2 FULL 6 Aug - 6 Aug Tuesday 2pm - 5pm The Braggs, 440, Laboratory
20 Aug - 20 Aug Tuesday 2pm - 5pm The Braggs, 440, Laboratory
3 Sep - 3 Sep Tuesday 2pm - 5pm The Braggs, 440, Laboratory
17 Sep - 17 Sep Tuesday 2pm - 5pm The Braggs, 440, Laboratory
15 Oct - 15 Oct Tuesday 2pm - 5pm The Braggs, 440, Laboratory
29 Oct - 29 Oct Tuesday 2pm - 5pm The Braggs, 440, Laboratory
28984 PR01 2 1 6 Aug - 6 Aug Tuesday 10am - 1pm The Braggs, 440, Laboratory
20 Aug - 20 Aug Tuesday 10am - 1pm The Braggs, 440, Laboratory
3 Sep - 3 Sep Tuesday 10am - 1pm The Braggs, 440, Laboratory
17 Sep - 17 Sep Tuesday 10am - 1pm The Braggs, 440, Laboratory
15 Oct - 15 Oct Tuesday 10am - 1pm The Braggs, 440, Laboratory
29 Oct - 29 Oct Tuesday 10am - 1pm The Braggs, 440, Laboratory
29097 PR08 8 FULL 9 Aug - 9 Aug Friday 12pm - 3pm The Braggs, 440, Laboratory
23 Aug - 23 Aug Friday 12pm - 3pm The Braggs, 440, Laboratory
6 Sep - 6 Sep Friday 12pm - 3pm The Braggs, 440, Laboratory
20 Sep - 20 Sep Friday 12pm - 3pm The Braggs, 440, Laboratory
18 Oct - 18 Oct Friday 12pm - 3pm The Braggs, 440, Laboratory
1 Nov - 1 Nov Friday 12pm - 3pm The Braggs, 440, Laboratory
Related Class: Workshop
Class Nbr Section Size Available Dates Days Time Location
28985 WR06 4 1 2 Aug - 20 Sep Friday 12pm - 1pm Mawson, 134, Sprigg Room
18 Oct - 1 Nov Friday 12pm - 1pm Mawson, 134, Sprigg Room
28986 WR05 1 FULL 2 Aug - 20 Sep Friday 1pm - 2pm Mawson, 134, Sprigg Room
18 Oct - 1 Nov Friday 1pm - 2pm Mawson, 134, Sprigg Room
28987 WR04 6 FULL 31 Jul - 18 Sep Wednesday 10am - 11am Mawson, 134, Sprigg Room
16 Oct - 30 Oct Wednesday 10am - 11am Mawson, 134, Sprigg Room
28988 WR03 10 2 29 Jul - 16 Sep Monday 10am - 11am Mawson, 134, Sprigg Room
14 Oct - 28 Oct Monday 10am - 11am Mawson, 134, Sprigg Room
28990 WR01 14 2 30 Jul - 17 Sep Tuesday 9am - 10am Mawson, 134, Sprigg Room
15 Oct - 29 Oct Tuesday 9am - 10am Mawson, 134, Sprigg Room