University Course Planner The University of Adelaide Australia

VET SC 7004RW - Intensive Production Medicine

Career: Postgraduate Coursework
Units: 3
Term: Semester 2
Campus: Roseworthy
Contact: Up to 7 hours per week
Restriction: Available to Doctor of Veterinary Medicine students only
Available for Study Abroad and Exchange: Yes
Available for Non-Award Study: No
Pre-Requisite: VET SC7009RW & VET SC 7011RW
Assessment: Written assignments, in-class tests & exam, final theory exams
Syllabus:

This course will provide students with a basic knowledge and understanding of intensive production species and the common problems encountered within these systems. Emphasis will be placed on pigs, poultry and aquaculture industries.

Course Fees

To display course fees, please select your status and program below:

Student Status

Domestic
International

What type of place are you studying in

Commonwealth supported
Full fee paying

Study Level

Undergraduate
Postgraduate Coursework
Non Award

Program of Study

Study Abroad student tuition fees are available here

Only some Postgraduate Coursework programs are available as Commonwealth Supported. Please check your program for specific fee information

Units
EFTSL
Amount
3
0.125
          
  


Course Outline

A Course Outline which includes Learning Outcomes, Learning Resources, Learning & Teaching for this course may be accessed here


Critical Dates

Term Last Day to Add Online Census Date Last Day to WNF Last Day to WF
Semester 2 Mon 09/08/2021 Wed 18/08/2021 Fri 17/09/2021 Fri 29/10/2021


Class Details

Enrolment Class: Lecture
Class Nbr Section Size Available Dates Days Time Location
23408 LE01 80 5 29 Jul - 29 Jul Thursday 1pm - 4pm Williams, G36, Stefanson Lecture Theatre
3 Aug - 7 Sep Tuesday 1pm - 3pm Williams, G36, Stefanson Lecture Theatre
3 Aug - 14 Sep Tuesday 9am - 10am Veterinary Science, G05-G07, Teaching Room
14 Sep - 14 Sep Tuesday 1pm - 3pm Veterinary Science, G05-G07, Teaching Room
5 Oct - 5 Oct Tuesday 1pm - 3pm Veterinary Science, G05-G07, Teaching Room
5 Oct - 26 Oct Tuesday 9am - 10am Veterinary Science, G05-G07, Teaching Room
12 Oct - 26 Oct Tuesday 1pm - 3pm Eastick, G05, Teaching Room
Related Class: Practical
Class Nbr Section Size Available Dates Days Time Location
21308 PR01 80 5 4 Aug - 11 Aug Wednesday 1pm - 5pm Williams, G12, Laboratory
5 Aug - 5 Aug Thursday 1pm - 4pm Poultry Section, External, Poultry Office
18 Aug - 18 Aug Wednesday 1pm - 5pm Veterinary Science, G31, Laboratory
25 Aug - 25 Aug Wednesday 1pm - 5pm Veterinary Science, G05-G07, Teaching Room
1 Sep - 1 Sep Wednesday 1pm - 5pm Williams, G12, Laboratory
8 Sep - 15 Sep Wednesday 1pm - 5pm Veterinary Science, G05-G07, Teaching Room
6 Oct - 27 Oct Wednesday 1pm - 5pm External, External, Off Campus