University Course Planner The University of Adelaide Australia

MATHS 7025 - Research Methods and Statistics

Career: Postgraduate Coursework
Units: 3
Term: 4120
Campus: North Terrace
Contact: 3 hours per week
Restriction: Not available to MMaSc students.
Available for Study Abroad and Exchange: No
Available for Non-Award Study: No
Incompatible: STATS 7053
Assessment: Examination, Statistics assignment, Research Methods assignment
Syllabus:

Fundamental concepts of probability theory and statistics. Applications of statistical methods in engineering and the use of statistical software in modern data analysis. Good research practice, procedures, ethics and data management. Skills in building an argument and communicating it orally and in writing.

Course Fees

To display course fees, please select your status and program below:

Student Status

Domestic
International

What type of place are you studying in

Commonwealth supported
Full fee paying

Study Level

Undergraduate
Postgraduate Coursework
Non Award

Program of Study

Study Abroad student tuition fees are available here

Only some Postgraduate Coursework programs are available as Commonwealth Supported. Please check your program for specific fee information

Units
EFTSL
Amount
3
0.125
          
  


Course Outline

A Course Outline which includes Learning Outcomes, Learning Resources, Learning & Teaching for this course may be accessed here


Critical Dates

Term Last Day to Add Online Census Date Last Day to WNF Last Day to WF
4120 Mon 09/08/2021 Wed 18/08/2021 Fri 17/09/2021 Fri 29/10/2021


Class Details

Enrolment Class: Lecture
Class Nbr Section Size Available Dates Days Time Location
25365 LE01 240 169 26 Jul - 13 Sep Monday 9am - 10am Napier, 209, Lecture Theatre
4 Oct - 25 Oct Monday 9am - 10am Napier, 209, Lecture Theatre
Related Class: Tutorial
Class Nbr Section Size Available Dates Days Time Location
25368 TU03 55 43 3 Aug - 3 Aug Tuesday 12pm - 1pm Napier, G03, Lecture Theatre
17 Aug - 17 Aug Tuesday 12pm - 1pm Napier, G03, Lecture Theatre
31 Aug - 31 Aug Tuesday 12pm - 1pm Napier, G03, Lecture Theatre
14 Sep - 14 Sep Tuesday 12pm - 1pm Napier, G03, Lecture Theatre
12 Oct - 12 Oct Tuesday 12pm - 1pm Napier, G03, Lecture Theatre
26 Oct - 26 Oct Tuesday 12pm - 1pm Napier, G03, Lecture Theatre
Note: This class will be delivered face to face.
25376 TU06 55 FULL 4 Aug - 4 Aug Wednesday 1pm - 2pm MyUni, OL, Online Class
18 Aug - 18 Aug Wednesday 1pm - 2pm MyUni, OL, Online Class
1 Sep - 1 Sep Wednesday 1pm - 2pm MyUni, OL, Online Class
15 Sep - 15 Sep Wednesday 1pm - 2pm MyUni, OL, Online Class
13 Oct - 13 Oct Wednesday 1pm - 2pm MyUni, OL, Online Class
27 Oct - 27 Oct Wednesday 1pm - 2pm MyUni, OL, Online Class
Note: This class is for offshore / remote students only. Please refer to MyUni for details once enrolled.
Related Class: Computer Exercise
Class Nbr Section Size Available Dates Days Time Location
25373 CO03 55 43 27 Jul - 27 Jul Tuesday 12pm - 1pm Engineering & Mathematics, EMG13, Computer Suite
10 Aug - 10 Aug Tuesday 12pm - 1pm Engineering & Mathematics, EMG13, Computer Suite
24 Aug - 24 Aug Tuesday 12pm - 1pm Engineering & Mathematics, EMG13, Computer Suite
7 Sep - 7 Sep Tuesday 12pm - 1pm Engineering & Mathematics, EMG13, Computer Suite
5 Oct - 5 Oct Tuesday 12pm - 1pm Engineering & Mathematics, EMG13, Computer Suite
19 Oct - 19 Oct Tuesday 12pm - 1pm Engineering & Mathematics, EMG13, Computer Suite
Note: This class will be delivered face to face.
25377 CO06 55 FULL 28 Jul - 28 Jul Wednesday 1pm - 2pm MyUni, OL, Online Class
11 Aug - 11 Aug Wednesday 1pm - 2pm MyUni, OL, Online Class
25 Aug - 25 Aug Wednesday 1pm - 2pm MyUni, OL, Online Class
8 Sep - 8 Sep Wednesday 1pm - 2pm MyUni, OL, Online Class
6 Oct - 6 Oct Wednesday 1pm - 2pm MyUni, OL, Online Class
20 Oct - 20 Oct Wednesday 1pm - 2pm MyUni, OL, Online Class
Note: This class is for offshore / remote students only. Please refer to MyUni for details once enrolled.